Follow us

02/12/2023 2:03 am

Download Our App

Home » Chandigarh » SAS Nagar Police Pay Floral Tributes to the Police Martyrs

SAS Nagar Police Pay Floral Tributes to the Police Martyrs

Say, Police Commemoration Day Reminds Us the Responsibility and Commitment towards our Nation and State

Families of 35 Martyrs of District Police Felicitated for the Valour of their Members and Maintaining Proud of District Police

SAS Nagar:
In order to express solidarity with the Police Martyrs of the Nation, District Police led by Inspector General of Police, Rupnagar Range, Gurpreet Singh Bhullar and SSP Dr. Sandeep Garg observed Police Commemoration Day Parade at District Administrative Complex, SAS Nagar, Mohali, today.

IG GS Bhullar while paying floral tributes to the martyrs of the Police and Para-Military Forces who laid down their lives in line of duty said that the Police Forces and Para-Military Forces could not forget the sacrifice of them. He said the hard earned peace of Punjab witnessed a saga of valour that how the young police officers and personnel maintained the Law and Order besides a fear free environment for the people of Punjab.

He said the day also reminds us of the Jawans of ITBP/CRPF led by ASI Karam Singh who lost their lives to the ambushed attack of Chinese Forces during patrolling at Hot Springs in Laddakh on October 21, 1959 and set an example of duty to maintain unity and integrity of the Nation.

SSP Dr Sandeep Garg said that the district carries a legacy of its 35 Martyrs who went extra mile to thwart the nefarious designs of the neigbouring country to destabilize the law and order and disturb hard earned peace and harmony. We are proud of them that they sacrificed their lives to save the unity and integrity of the Nation and state.

The District Police accompanied by the Additional District and Sessions Judge, Ranjan Kumar Khullar and Chief Judicial Magistrate, Aneesh Goyal, SDM Mohali Chandrajyoti Singh and families of the martyrs of the police and retiree police officers paid floral respect to the martyrs.
Earlier, SP (H) Jyoti Yadav read out the names of the 189 police martyrs of the Nation who lost their lives in line of duty this year.

DSP Priya Khera led the Police Commemoration Day Parade and all the attendee observed a two minutes silence in the memory of police martyrs.

The district Police expressing solidarity with the families of the 35 police martyrs, felicitated them on this occasion besides announcing a dedicated helpline No. 94175-01418 for resolving their issues, if any. The helpline would be monitored by SP (H) Jyoti Yadav.

Among the District Police Officers present on the occasion included SPs Jyoti Yadav, Amandeep Singh Brar, Akashdeep Singh Aulakh, ASP Darpan Ahluwalia, DSPs Rupinderdeep Kaur Sohi, Prabhjot Kaur, Harsimran Singh Bal, Dharamveer Singh, Samar Vaneet, Narinder Pal, Ashok Kumar and Harsimrat Singh Chhetra.

dawn punjab
Author: dawn punjab

Leave a Comment


Top Headlines

ਮੁੱਖ ਮੰਤਰੀ ਵੱਲੋਂ ਸਿੱਖਾਂ ਦੇ ਮੱਥੇ ਉਤੇ ਘੋੜਾ ਚੋਰ ਦਾ ਕਲੰਕ ਲਾਉਣ ਵਾਲੇ ਮਜੀਠੀਆ ਖ਼ਾਨਦਾਨ ਦੇ ਵਾਰਸ ਬਿਕਰਮ ਸਿੰਘ ਮਜੀਠੀਆ ਨੂੰ 5 ਦਸੰਬਰ ਤੱਕ ਅਰਬੀ ਘੋੜਿਆਂ ਬਾਰੇ ਜਾਣਕਾਰੀ ਦੇਣ ਦੀ ਚੁਣੌਤੀ

ਜੇਕਰ ਮਜੀਠੀਆ ਨੇ ਨਾ ਦੱਸਿਆ ਤਾਂ ਮੈਂ ਨਾਮ ਜਨਤਕ ਕਰਾਂਗਾ ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ : ਅਕਾਲੀ ਆਗੂ ਬਿਕਰਮ ਸਿੰਘ ਮਜੀਠੀਆ ਦੇ ਪੁਰਖਿਆਂ ਦੇ

Live Cricket