Follow us

26/02/2024 8:41 pm

Download Our App

Home » Chandigarh » Mohali to host state-level National Voters’ Day Event on Jan 25

Mohali to host state-level National Voters’ Day Event on Jan 25

School and College Students will be engaged by prior poster, slogan and declamation contests

SAS Nagar:
Mohali (Sahjbzada Ajit Singh Nagar) to host State Level National Voters’ Day celebration at Amity University on January 25, 2024, disclosed Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Viraj Shayamkaran Tidke, here, today.

      Chairing a preparation meeting with the various departments, ADC Tidke said that the day reminds us of the biggest responsibility towards the world’s largest democracy by taking the pledge to exercise our franchise. He said that as the ECI always lays thrust on the maximum participation of voters in the festival of democracy so that program will also convey the message to the voters.

He said that besides this function, symbolic functions to mark National Voters’ Day will also be held at the School/College level and booth level.

He said that an awareness tractor and motorbike rally will also be kickstarted from the District Administrative Complex, Mohali to Amity University via Airport road  in the morning on that day . The state-level function will be held from 10 am to 12:00 noon while the rally will be flagged off at 9:00 am.

  ADC Viraj S Tidke further said that to engage the students with democracy’s important event, poster making, slogan writing and declamation contests will also be held before the 25th of January in schools/ colleges of the district and the winners will be felicitated at the main function.

  Apart from that the best performers of the electoral registration process (Special Summary Revision -2024) will also be honoured by the Chief Electoral Officer of Punjab at the function on that day.

 He urged the Government Colleges of Mohali and Derabassi, CGC Landran and Giverny Polytechnic Khooni Majra (Kharar) to participate in the programme with students so that they can have valuable information on that day.

   The officers who attended the meeting including SP (Traffic and Industrial Security) Harinder Singh Mann, Tehsildar Jaswinder Singh Kharar, District Social Security Officer Ravinder Singh Rahi, District Program Officer Gagandeep Singh, District Langauge Officer Dr Davinder Singh Boha, District Education Officer Dr Ginni Duggal and Deputy District Education Officer Angrej Singh Election Tehsildar Sanjay Kumar and District Sveep Nodal Officer Prof. Gurbaksh Singh Antal.

dawn punjab
Author: dawn punjab

Leave a Comment


Top Headlines

BKU ਏਕਤਾ-ਉਗਰਾਹਾਂ ਵੱਲੋਂ 16 ਜ਼ਿਲ੍ਹਿਆਂ ਵਿੱਚ 44 ਥਾਂਵਾਂ ‘ਤੇ ਟਰੈਕਟਰ ਮਾਰਚ ਕਰਕੇ WTO ਦੇ ਪੁਤਲਾ ਫੂਕ ਮੁਜ਼ਾਹਰੇ

ਸ਼ੁਭਕਰਨ ਸਿੰਘ ਦੇ ਕਾਤਲਾਂ ‘ਤੇ ਕਤਲ ਦਾ ਕੇਸ ਦਰਜ ਕਰਨ ਦੀ ਕੀਤੀ ਮੰਗ ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ: ਭਾਰਤੀ ਕਿਸਾਨ ਯੂਨੀਅਨ (ਏਕਤਾ-ਉਗਰਾਹਾਂ) ਵੱਲੋਂ ਸੰਯੁਕਤ

Live Cricket