Dawn Punjab

Military wing Shiromani Akali Dal celebrates 22nd Kargil victory

Barnala: Pakistan’s Army Chief General Pervez Musharraf, along with militants, occupied the high hills of Kargil in May 1999, but in retaliation, India’s brave army invaded Pakistan. The battle ended on May, June, and July 26. The Indian Army hoisted the Indian flag on the high hills of Kargil. 

This information has been shared by the National President of Sainik Wing Shiromani Akali Dal Gurjinder Singh Sidhu while addressing a tribute function organized by Sainik Wing Shiromani Akali Dal at Gurudwara Bibi Pradhan Kaur. Gurjinder Singh Sidhu said that while 434 soldiers were killed and about 4000 were injured on the Pakistan side, 527 Indian soldiers were also martyred and 1393 were injured. Baba Tek Singh Dhanola District President said that no country can repay the sacrifice of the soldier. Kulwant Singh Keetu told the families of the martyrs that the entire party would stand in all the thick and thin days of the families. Simra Pratap Barnala said that thanks to every soldier whose sacrifices have made the whole country sleep peacefully.

The function was also addressed by Rupinder Sandhu Paramjit Dhillon Sukhmohinder Sandhu Jarnail Singh Bhotna Yadvinder Bittu Taranjit Duggal Warrant Officer Balwinder Singh Dhindsa Subedar Harbhajan Singh Pakho Subedar Saudagar Singh Subedar Harpal Singh. Martyr Hauldar Maghar Singh Tajoke, Martyr Dharamvir Singh Bakhtgarh Martyr Sepoy Buta Singh Kotfatta, Martyr Raj Singh Martyr, Jagsir Singh Hamidi Martyr, Bhola Singh Jhaloor Martyr Bakhtaur Singh, Martyr Amarjit Singh Dhola. On this occasion Flying Officer Gurdev Singh, Bhola Singh Sidhu, Dharam Singh Army, Subedar Gurjant Singh Jagsir Singh Bhaini Surinder Singh Sukhdev Singh Sarabjit Singh Gurmel Singh Jhalur Karamjit Singh Bhotna Jasbir Singh Gakhi Surinder Watis Visal Sarma Mata Simla Devi Sant Kala Narain Balwinder Singh Samao Gurpiar Singh Dhaliwal Gurdev Makkar Bharbhajan Singh Bhaji Gurmeet Singh Dhola Rajinder Singh Daraka Hauldar Roop Singh Mehta Jagmel Singh Gurmel Singh Harjinder Singh Aswani Kumar Naib Singh Diwan Singh Naik Jagtar Singh Jangir Singh and hundreds of ex-servicemen were present. 

Source link

Dawn Punjab
Author: Dawn Punjab

Related Posts


[the_ad id="209"]
[the_ad id="212"]