Dawn Punjab

Tewari for strict action against real estate mafia


Dawn Punjab Bureau / SAS Nagar :  Congress National Spokesperson and Shri Anandpur Sahib MP Manish Tewari today urged the Chief Minister Capt Amarinder Singh to take strict action against the real estate mafia in Mohali, Kharar and New Chandigarh area for failing to fulfill their obligations to the people to whom they have sold the plots.

Tewari assured a group of residents who had met him here today that he will also personally take up the matter with the Chief Minister Capt Amarinder Singh for an early and effective solution to the residents’ problems.

Tewari was listening to the aggrieved residents of Sector 116 -117 Mohali who were complaining against the lack of basic infrastructure by the errant builders.

Related News : MP, Manish Tewari inaugurates the construction work on Mandhiani Road

Tewari advised them to move the RERA (Real Estate Regulatory Authority) and the Debt Recovery Tribunal (DRT) under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code (IBC) Process for winding up of the defaulting builders companies. He also assured them all the legal and other assistance required in the matter.

He said the back of the builder Mafia in Mohali, Kharar and New Chandigarh needs to be decisively broken as they are holding the life savings of hapless citizens to ransom.

Read Also : Kejriwal insulting Punjab, should be shown door by the state people: Chugh

He urged the Chief Minister who is the Chair of GMADA to personally review all the housing projects in these three areas and order strict civil and criminal action against those real estate developers who have not fulfilled their published obligations to the people when they sold plots and flats. The meeting was organized by the Residents Welfare Association Sector 117 TDI City.

Among others present on the occasion included,  Ravinder Pal Singh Pali Chairman Punjab Agro Export Corporation, Pawan Dewan Chairman Punjab Large Industrial Development Board, Harpreet singh Bunty secy Ppcc,Manjot Singh Secy. Punjab Youth Congress, President Ranjit Singh Sidhu, Vijay Kumar Saini, Kuldish Singh Benipal, Amit Sharma, SK Sharma, Jagdeep Kaur, Ramanjit Singh and others.


DP Bureau
Author: DP Bureau

Related Posts


[the_ad id="209"]
[the_ad id="212"]